Testimonials

Leave a review: Facebook Facebook Google+ Google+


On time, professional, answered all my questions and assisted by picking up and installing gutter covers

Kathy R
Virginia Beach, VA
August 21, 2017

Very prof and fast

Carrie G
Virginia Beach, VA
August 14, 2017

Don't have to pay labor until the job is complete and also being able to buy your own materials. Dwayne is great - very respectful, professional and seem to really know what he is doing. VERY IMPRESSED!!!!!

Rose R
Chesapeake, VA
August 9, 2017

Very nice and knoedgable contractor

Heather A
Norfolk, VA
August 7, 2017

Professionalism, clean job, fair price, quick response and will to take on a small job.

Sandra B
Chesapeake, VA
July 24, 2017

I loved the information that was given to me by the handyman and I would hired him again..

Angela E
Virginia Beach, VA
July 21, 2017

There was some confusion about the time of the appointment. The craftsman had a earlier start time then we did for our 9 o'clock appointment.

Jeff L
Virginia Beach, VA
July 9, 2017

Your represetative performed in an excellent manner, was polite and very courteous. I would recommend him for future work.

Joyce H
Virginia Beach, VA
July 7, 2017

This company was veteran owned and most of all, the crew was professional and personable.

Bobby S
Suffolk, VA
July 5, 2017

I always have to get at least 3 different free estimates! Please keep your estimates as low as you can! Best Wishes! Thank you!

Rose B
Virginia Beach, VA
July 4, 2017

Dewane did a fantastic job and is a very hard worker! Thanks!

Harold S
Chesapeake, VA
June 27, 2017

GOOD WORK. RELIABLE. HONEST. We recently had some storm damage to the siding on our house. After spending months calling handymen and contractors and being stood up when they didn't show up for appointments, we called Handyman Connection. They made an appointment to have someone come and look at it and give us an estimate. Charles from Handyman Connection showed up on time, and promptly made an inspection of the damage. He gave us a good appraisal of what was required to fix it, and quoted a fair price. He said he could be back the next morning between 9 and 10 AM with a crew to do the work. Sure enough, the next day, they were there. The work was completed, and they did a great job. In the process of completing the repair, they noticed some damage to our eaves soffits and fascias, and offered to come back the next day to fix that. I went up and had a look. They weren't trying to con us into extra work. The need for the repair was real and urgent. And they were back the next day, on time, and completed the job ahead of the scheduled time they estimated and charged several hundred less than the originally quoted price. I could not be more satisfied with the great work they did, and I appreciate their reliability in keeping appointments and being honest about repair work and estimates. I HIGHLY recommend this company for home repairs and maintenance.

James G.
June 20, 2017

Charles A. was on-time, friendly and did great work.

Amy G
Suffolk, VA
June 19, 2017

Great Customer service!

James C
Virginia Beach, VA
May 23, 2017

On time

Paul L
Chesapeake, VA
May 7, 2017

WORK WAS DONE PROFFESSIONALLY.

Lawrence P
Chesapeake, VA
April 24, 2017

Very pleased with the final job. Charles & his crew was very customer friendly as well as cleaned the area. Thanks guys for a job well done.

DeAngelo S
Chesapeake, VA
March 19, 2017

The contractor was on time and friendly. The workers also did a nice job, and I would certainly use them again.

Diane O
Norfolk, VA
March 13, 2017

Work was done very well and too satification. My only complaint would be that appointments were scheduled but Handyman Connection rescheduled the appointment twice once because a craftsman was not available and another was that it was indicated the work requested could not be done which should have been indicated when the appointment was made. This resulted in me rescheduling others appointments which actually could have been kept.

James H
Chesapeake, VA
February 28, 2017

Rick was professional. He arrived 15 minutes before scheduled time and began work immediately. He let us know how long the job would take him and the work looked wonderful. Will definitely use this company again.

Ebony A
Virginia Beach, VA
February 15, 2017

The handyman was extremely helpful from selecting products and pick up, making payment easy. He was on time and completed the job in the expected time frame.

Yvonne B
Virginia Beach, VA
February 15, 2017

Convenience, spend, and quality of work

Matt C
Virginia Beach, VA
February 7, 2017

I am very pleased with Dwayne's skill, and thoroughness.

Suzanne M
December 28, 2016

GREAT WORK

Richard D
December 23, 2016

Lew was very professional explain what he was going to do and did a very good job in completing the work. I was very satisfied with the results.

Daniel P
November 11, 2016

Thank for your prompt response. Had it not been for the quick turn around time, I would have had a major problem on my hands; a huge water leak. The crew was very professional and very conscientious. Great service.

Julio I
November 9, 2016

Fast and professional

Scott B
October 27, 2016

The job was completed on time and he explained everything clearly and did what he said he would do. Great job !!

Melvin H
October 23, 2016

Quick and well done

Nancy L
October 19, 2016

He was very professional and outstanding work

Tony Q
October 5, 2016

Excellent!! Would recommend to anyone. Look forward to working with you in the near future.

Harry Singleton
September 23, 2016

Excellent!! Would recommend to anyone. Look forward to working with you in the near future.

Harry Singleton
September 12, 2016

Excellent!! Would recommend to anyone. Look forward to working with you in the near future.

Harry Singleton
August 30, 2016

Very professional. Rapid service.

Paul C
August 28, 2016

The work was performed to a high level of quality. The handyman was well-organized, competent, responsive to our requirements and pleasant to work with.

Don K
August 25, 2016

The men that came out did an excellent job. They replaced the wood around the outside of my Bay window. You can't tell it was ever damaged.

Denise B
August 22, 2016

Timely,excellent workmanship , attention to detail

Sally O
August 21, 2016

Excellent. We have other projects that need attention, and look forward to working with Handyman again.

Harry S
August 12, 2016

I use Handyman Connection often, and am always satisfied.

NPS

Suzanne
Virginia Beach
August 8, 2016

they wouldn't accept my $25 coupon

Nancy L
July 20, 2016

excellent work; prompt arrival; excellent commnication with handyman

Virginia O
July 20, 2016

It was wonderful. The repair man arrived on time, got right to work, and did a very good job. He also cleaned up after himself.

Cathy L
July 17, 2016

My service provider was fantastic. He came out to do the estimate and was able to return the next business day to do the work.

Abigail D
July 17, 2016

It was wonderful. The repair man arrived on time, got right to work, and did a very
good job. He also cleaned up after himself.

NPS

Cathy
Virginia Beach
July 17, 2016

My handyman was friendly and professional, and did a wonderful job. Pleasant to
be in my home.

NPS

Jennifer
Virginia Beach
July 14, 2016

My handyman was friendly and professional, and did a wonderful job. Pleasant to be in my home.

Jennifer T
July 11, 2016

I use Handyman Connection often, and am always satisfied.

Suzanne
Virginia Beach, CT
July 8, 2016

I use H Andaman Connection often, and am always satisfied.

Suzanne M
July 7, 2016

Over all the repair men where professional in the way they went about doing the work on the gutter. I would call upon Handyman Connection again. Charles was friendly and very professional.

Linner A
June 6, 2016

The most recent experience was positive and helpful in every way.

I will be using our services again and will refer Handyman Connection to friends/
neighbors as able.

Ann
Virginia Beach, CT
June 3, 2016

The subcontractor that came to repair my home was knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and professional. He did the work to my satisfaction, I will definitely call Handyman Connection again for future projects.

Linda T
June 2, 2016

positive only. good work

Carol S
June 1, 2016

The repairs was done in a outstanding manner.

Robert T
May 31, 2016

The plumber provided by Handyman was very knowledgeable and professional. His work was excellent.

Scott P
May 31, 2016

Tech was very professional.

Larry H
May 31, 2016

It has been my experience every time I have used Handyman services finding them professional, skilled and so willing to do whatever is necessary to not only complete the job but to be sure it fulfills our expectations. I recommend Handyman highly for any service needed in the home interior and exterior. Gle Kellam

Glenn K
May 29, 2016

Handyman did an excellent job.

Jim
Norfolk, CT
May 13, 2016

Over all the repair men where professional in the way they went about doing the
work on the gutter. I would call upon Handyman Connection again. Charles was
friendly and very professional.

Linner
Suffolk, CT
May 6, 2016

The subcontractor that came to repair my home was knowledgeable, efficient,
friendly and professional. He did the work to my satisfaction, I will definitely call
Handyman Connection again for future projects.

Linda
Chesapeake, CT
May 6, 2016

Tech was very professional.

Larry
Virginia Beach, CT
May 2, 2016

Very professional and thorough.

Jennifer T
April 1, 2016

Great job! Done in short time.

Jean A
April 1, 2016

the person taking the call was polite and efficient. the mechanic did a very good job for us.

Richard K
March 14, 2016

I have used your services many times and I find them excellent and professional every time. I will continue to use Handyman Connections and refer them any time.

Glenn K
March 11, 2016

The contractor arrived on time and completed the work in a professional and timely manner.

Michael D
March 9, 2016

courteous/professional/knowledgeable

John C
March 7, 2016

Great

Eileen A
March 6, 2016

Work was done in a very efficient and professional manner.

Nancy L.
Virginia Beach, VA

Prompt service!

Leon H
December 17, 2015

Very very pleased. Excellent work, clean up, timely, friendly, great customer service. You should be proud!! Cannot think of one single thing that was not excellent.

Sandra F
December 17, 2015

I was very pleased with the services performed at my home. The price was fair and the carpenter was very skillful and did a great job repairing my door jam. I would not hesitate to recommend HC to my friends and family and I will certainly be calling them in the future for all my home repairs. The office staff was also friendly and everyone called me when they said they would and showed up when they said they would.

Penny W
December 16, 2015

I was very pleased with the services performed at my home. The price was fair
and the carpenter was very skillful and did a great job repairing my door jam. I
would not hesitate to recommend HC to my friends and family and I will certainly
be calling them in the future for all my home repairs. The office staff was also
friendly and everyone called me when they said they would and showed up when
they said they would.

Penny
Virginia Beach, VA

Pleased

Charlotte H
October 14, 2015

Nathan was wonderful.i would call him again for anything

Paula C
October 10, 2015

Everyone was polite and very professional. This wasn't the frist time I have used the handyman any time I need any work I always called them.I am very pleased with the work

Bonita G
October 10, 2015

This experience was outstanding. As a result we have placed Handyman Connection iin our phone listings for future needs.

Bob L
September 9, 2015

The service was fast convient and reasonably priced. The handyman that came out was very friendly and professional. Also he showed up on time and kept in contact with me.

Tamika W
September 8, 2015

Nathan was very friendly and knowledgeable. He called to let me know when he would be here and gave me a very reasonable estimate. He also cleaned the areas after he finished.

Alma J
July 30, 2015

I had two different handymen. The plumber was very efficient and had the repair complete in 90 minutes. The second had multiple things to do. He was unsuccessful with one of them and had to return the supplies and refer me to someone else. He was here multiple days meeting my time requirements. He put in a good effort to do the job well. I wish that the men cared more for their own health. They never smoked inside my home, but had the odor of smoking about them.

Ruth F
June 19, 2015

It was exactly what I required.

Victor A
June 18, 2015

Handyman Provided Great Service. I would not change anything.

Shedrick R
June 17, 2015

The work was performed in a very professional and courteous manner. Your contractor, Mr. Lew White, is to be commended for his professionalism and expertise.

John T
May 8, 2015

Rick was professional, experienced & friendly. Also worked quickly. Thought the labor costs were a bit high.

Michael G
April 16, 2015

Work was done in a very efficient and professional manner.

Nancy
January 3, 2015

The handyman was prompt, courteous and sociable. It wasn't just a job to him. He ensured that I understood what he would be doing, and he checked in as he worked with updates about the job. When he was done, he ensured that I was satisfied with the work.

Shante
January 2, 2015

Service exactly as promised.

Rita
January 2, 2015

Best repair and remodel business in the Hampton Roads area.

Ray Wiggins
January 12, 2014

I had a difficult job that no one else wanted to tackle. Handyman Connection sent a wonderful, very experienced person with tons of experience who did an admir...

ret2win
July 12, 2013

FREE Project Consultations & Estimates!

REQUEST FREE ESTIMATE

*Services may change and vary by Handyman Connection location.